Policy: International and Provincial


Member of the WHO/Africa CDC/African Union Regional Expert Advisory Committee on Traditional Medicines for COVID-19

Member of the WHO African Regional office Working Group to Review the “African Traditional Medicine Series”

Member of African Regulatory Organisation for Standardisation (ARSO) Technical Working Committee (TC82) African Traditional Medicines


Chair of the African medicines research platform of the Department of Science and Innovation

Member of the Indigenous Knowledge/Intangible Heritage Adjudication Panel of the Department of Arts and Culture

Member of the South African Health Products Regulatory Authority Working Group on African Traditional Medicines

Member of the Department of Science and Innovation Technical Research Advisors on International African Medicines

Member of the Expert Working Group on Traditional Medicine of the National Department of Health

Member of the Drafting Committee: South African National Traditional Medicine Policy

Co-Chair of the SANAC Task Team Drafting the National Strategy Framework on STIs

Member of the Social and Structural Drivers Technical Task Team of SANAC


Advisor to the KwaZulu-Natal Member of the Executive Council (MEC) for Health on Traditional Medicine

Co-ordinator: KwaZulu-Natal IK-Based Healthy Lifestyles Strategy against COVID-19

Share This Page